Weigh In: Week 4

So, it has been a month since the beginning of our Biggest Loser Competition! We weighed in on Friday, and even though some are still having a little bit of trouble, we are still pushing through! I did some calculations and we have lost about 54 pounds all together. I am so proud of everyone 🙂 The percentage of weight lost is 29.7%.

I want to have some fun events for my participants in the coming weeks, but I have been sick so I am running behind on organizing and planning. There is a fun run in March that I plan on inviting everyone to, and I am still working on registering myself and some others for the Color Me Rad run in April.

Since I’ve had a cold for the last few days, it has been hard to motivate myself to get moving. After doing some research I found that it is okay to exercise while sick (with sniffles and a slight cough), but don’t push yourself too hard. If you have a fever or you are physically in pain, I would probably skip a day or so. Always consult your doctor if you have any doubts. And if the cold gets worse, please see your physician! They may have some helpful remedies for you 🙂

My go-to remedy for a cold is some yummy chicken soup and hot tea. Usually ginger tea or some regular Lipton tea with honey.

Leave a comment